Monday, October 11, 2010

OH. MY. GOD.

Something pretty damn insane just happened.

So, I read Ken Levine's blog. He's a writer/director, most known for M*A*S*H, Cheers, Frasier, and I dunno, some other cool shows. His blog is great. A few days ago he wrote a post about The Social Network-- I commented, for the first time ever, agreeing that it was a great movie but echoing the comments I wrote in my last entry about how I wished the women were better portrayed.

Well, I checked his blog today, as I usually do, and... here's where the exclamation points come in.

AARON SORKIN HIMSELF WROTE A RESPONSE TO ME!!!!!!!!!!! TO ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Through Ken's blog!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ken even copied my full comment! I feel a little embarrassed that I was basically criticizing something about Aaron's movie (especially since I am a HUGE fan of The West Wing and even Studio 60), but he was totally cool about it and thus yet no one has bashed me too hard in the comments or anything so my psyche remains intact Anyway, the link is here! Aaugh!

I am Tarazza, obviously. I commented (which is embarrassingly lengthy), hopefully I don't sound too stupid or star-struck*. To be honest I didn't have much to add to the debate since I haven't really changed my opinion on how the women are portrayed, so mostly I just commented on how I worship both Ken and Aaron Sorkin. Ah well. I can't be brilliant all the time.

Anyway, Aaron Sorkin = total class act.

*Even though I am, in fact, pretty star-struck.

~

1 comment: